The Crew


Writer/Director/Producer M.F. Wilson
M.F. Wilson is a filmmaker and graphic novelist. His graphic novel “Fluorescent Black” was published in Heavy Metal Magazine and later released as a collected edition in 2010. “Fluorescent Black” was voted #3 of the 10 best collected editions of 2010 by MTV. He spent three years working in writing development at Imagi studios were he worked on properties like Gatchaman, Macross and Ultraman.
M.F. wrote and directed several award-winning horror and science fiction short films and directed 2nd unit on the feature documentary “No Room For Rockstars” which debuted at the Slamdance Film Festival in 2012.

Producer/Editor/VFX Supervisor Scott M. Davids
Scott Davids is a filmmaker, visual effects supervisor, and entrepreneur. Scott is the owner of Level 256 VFX, which is a full service VFX boutique in downtown LA. Level 256 VFX, founded in 2009, contributes 2D and 2.5D VFX to feature films. Through his company, Scott has supervised “The Bourne Legacy”, “Battleship”, “The Five Year Engagement”, and “Bridesmaids”. In 2012, Level 256 contributed visual effects to 7 feature films and delivered over 650 shots.
As a filmmaker, Scott produced and edited “The Sci-Fi Boys”, a documentary narrated by Peter Jackson that highlights the origins of science fiction and visual effects.  “The Sci Fi Boys” won the Saturn award for Best DVD Release of 2006 presented by the Academy of Science-Fiction, Fantasy and Horror.  As an editor, he has also earned credits on “Knocked Up,” “The Flight of the Conchords,” and “Bruno.”

Producer Neil Ellice
Neil Ellice is a young independent producer and actor based in LA and the UK. A graduate of University of Edinburgh School of Law and the Royal Academy of Dramatic Art, he cut his producing teeth as an executive and producer at Warner Bros., Legendary Pictures, American Film Institute and the William Morris Agency.

Director of Photography Brett Pawlak
Brett Pawlak is an award winning Director of Photography. His recent work includes SXSW winner “Short Term 12″ and the Sundance feature film “I Am Not A Hipster,” and two web series “Halo: Forward Unto Dawn” and “H+.” Brett has shot commercials for Mercedes, McDonalds and Microsoft. In 2013, he won the Streamy award for best cinematography for his work on “Halo: Forward Unto Dawn.”

Production Designer Gustaf Aspegren
Gustaf Apegren is an Art Center College of Design and American Film Institute graduate. He has worked as a concept artist and production designer for Rythm and Hues, Brain Zoo and Commune. He was a visdev apprentice at Disney Feature Films.

Editor David Cory
Dave graduated from the University of California at Santa Barbara in Film Studies. He has recently worked as an assistant editor on “The Wolfman,” “Hop,” and “Fast Five.” Dave is now working on “Despicable Me 2.”

Composer Deane Ogden
Drummer and composer Deane Ogden has written the scores to over twenty feature films including “Hit List,” “The Way Home,” and “The Sensei.”

Costume Designer J.R. Hawbaker

J.R. Hawbaker has worked on “Argo,” “Mad Men,” “True Blood,” “The Tree of Life,” and the soon to be released “Knight of Cups.”